Posted by: Mark | October 4, 2011

Our Book Trailer

As we’ve mentioned in the past, Giulia and I have a story to share about mental illness and recovery. In fact, one of the major reasons that we traveled around the world together was because we still had some healing to do.

I’ve written a book about what her illness meant to us. How it swept into our lives, completely unexpected; how it transformed who we were; how it scared us, but also reminded us of how important it is to love. We recently finished a book trailer for the memoir, which was made by the extremely talented Aaron Fagerstrom. We hope you enjoy the trailer.

In case you’re new to this blog, you can read some of our older posts that address Giulia’s illness. I think the best two to get you started are The Truth Will Set You Free, and A Walk To The Lighthouse. They’re especially great because one of them is from my perspective, and one of them is from Giulia’s perspective.

Oh and by the way, we are in the process of trying to get our book published. So if you know of anyone in the industry, let us know! (You can find our email addresses in the Contact Us page). We really believe that it’s important to share stories about mental illness, especially one like ours that highlights the experience of a care-giving family member, to keep chipping away at the unfair stigma surrounding mental health.


Responses

  1. Amazing! I can’t wait to read it. I want an advanced copy please:)

    xoxo
    Michelle

  2. Wow! This has brought out a lot of emotions… I cannot wait to read the book! Thanks Giulia and Mark for being courageous! Love, Yuliya

  3. YEAH!! You guys rock! I am so proud of you! I will send it to a few people….. XOXOOXOOXOXO

  4. Aw, you two are such an inspiration! I have a couple of publishing contacts — I’ll pass them on to you. ❤

  5. Can’t wait to read the book! You’re both so brave ❤

  6. It is an honor to know you two and your courage your grace is breathtaking and astounding. This world is lucky to have you guys. With love and deep gratitude, Lara

  7. Mark & Giulia,
    I’ve never had the privilege of meeting either of you. I’ve followed your journey for some time – initially following Mark through twitter as a fellow surfer. Thank you for the courage and honesty of sharing your story. Count me in for a copy of the book WHEN it gets published – I can’t wait to read it.
    All the best,
    Darren

  8. Wow. I can relate! You two will do amazing things for others like us. I can’t wait to read your book and share your story. The best to you both and to all those who do and have suffered with mental illness.
    Dawn


Leave a comment

Categories