Posted by: Giulia | April 10, 2011

It’s all in the details…

I spent the last 10 days with my parents in Italy. I really believe my mom must of been a famous interior designer/painter in a previous life. She has always loved doing art, but her passion for painting started 10 years ago when I moved out of the house to go to college. She started having more time in her schedule and when she moved back to Rome she started taking art classes. Now, all our walls in our houses in Rome and Pian Di Scò, a tiny town in Tuscany where my mom spent her summers growing up, are covered with murals. I absolutely love it! She has an amazing ability to get inspiration all around her and create some really fun pieces. I wanted to share with you some of my favorites. This is more for me to remember her when I go back to San Fran.

Recreated Mona Lisa Full of Vibrant Colors

The beautiful Audrey in black and white

Of course a Vespa had to be in the mix!

A mural depicting what would of been the view on the other side of this wall.

Wish I was as talented as my beautiful mama!

Leave a Reply

Categories

